News Skylanders Giants

Published on March 13th, 2013 | by octaneblue


Playthrough: Skylanders Giants – Wii U

Skylanders Giants
Developer: Toys for Bob (Wii, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360), Vicarious Visions (Wii U)
Publisher: Activision
System(s): Wii, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii U
Release Date: October 21, 2012 (Wii, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360), November 18, 2012 (Wii U)

Skylanders: Spyro’s Adventure was such an enormous success for Activision. Not surprisingly, the publisher gave the green light for Toys for Bob to develop the sequel, Skylanders Giants. The second game in the series adds in the titular Giant Skylanders, which feature powerful attacks and tower above most other enemies. All Skylanders from the first game are forward-compatible with Giants, and there are new Skylanders types, such as Series 2 (returning characters from the first game with new, reposed figures and powers) and LightCore (glowing figures with special in-game appearances and powers). As reviewed by Paul on the site, Skylanders Giants is fantastic.

A version of Skylanders Giants for the Wii U was released about a month after the other versions. The Wii U version features HD graphics (like the PS3 and 360 versions), as well as exclusive GamePad play, a very neat feature. This playthrough is a co-operative one featuring BrittanyDill, and is done in the game’s Nightmare Mode (essentially, the very hard mode). Enemies hit ridiculously harder in this mode, even on Skylanders that have leveled up to the maximum levels.

The playthrough consists of all 16 main chapters, the 4 Adventure Pack chapters, and other content including the Heroic Challenges and Arena Battles.

You can check out the first video of the playthrough below!

And you can check out the Skylanders Giants Wii U playlist here, or you can click on one of the links below to go straight to that video!

Chapter 1: Time of the Giants
Chapter 2: Junkyard Isles
Chapter 3: Rumbletown
Chapter 4: Cutthroat Carnival
Chapter 5: Glacier Gully
Chapter 6: Secret Vault of Secrets
Chapter 7: Wilikin Village
Chapter 8: Troll Home Security
Chapter 9: Kaos’ Kastle
Chapter 10: Aerial Attack
Chapter 11: Drill-X’s Big Rig
Chapter 12: Molekin Mountain
Chapter 13: The Oracle
Chapter 14: Autogyro Adventure
Chapter 15: Lost City of Arkus
Chapter 16: Bringing Order to Kaos
Chapter 17: Empire of Ice
Chapter 18: Pirate Seas
Chapter 19: Darklight Crypt
Chapter 20: Dragon’s Peak

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

In addition to contributing to The Gamer's Bench, I also upload video game-related videos regularly on YouTube, as well as stream games on my Twitch TV channel.

Back to Top ↑