Published on March 4th, 2014 | by Duke091


Playthrough: Mega Man X

Mega Man X
Developer: Capcom
Publisher: Capcom
System(s): Super Nintendo Entertainment System, PC, GameCube (via Mega Man X Collection), Mobile Phone,Wii (via Virtual Console), Wii U (via eShop)
Release Date(s): December 17, 1993 (SNES, Japan), January, 1994 (SNES, North America), May, 1994 (SNES, Europe), 1995 (PC, North America), May 25, 1996 (PC, Japan), January 10, 2006 (GameCube via Mega Man X Collection, North America), March 1, 2007 (Mobile Phone, Japan), April 5, 2011 (Wii Virtual Console, Japan), April 18, 2011 (Wii Virtual Console, North America), December 21, 2011 (iOS, World Wide), March 8, 2012 (Wii Virtual Console, Europe), May 22, 2013 (Wii U Virtual Console, Japan), May 30, 2013 (Wii U Virtual Console, North America), September 19, 2013 (Wii U Virtual Console, Europe)

Mega Man X begins a new series for the blue bomber, with a new style, more weapons, and a story with a mature tone. After eight games of the original Mega Man series, the changes are welcomed to a formula that was becoming somewhat stale, all while retaining the core gameplay.

For this run of Mega Man X, I’ll be collecting every Heart Container, E Tank, and Light Capsule. The order I take in defeating the bosses is just one of many, so as parts go live you can get an idea of other possible paths to take in order to progress through the game.

For more on this game, you can view the playlist as parts go live.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

A fan of Sonic the Hedgehog, eating, and running. I may be reserved, but I'm more than happy to talk with anyone.

Back to Top ↑