News Skylanders Trap Team

Published on October 6th, 2014 | by octaneblue


Playthrough: Skylanders Trap Team – Wii U

Developer(s): Toys for Bob; additional work by: Beenox (Wii U, PlayStation 4, Xbox One), Vicarious Visions (Tablets)
Publisher(s): Activision
Platform(s): Wii U, Wii, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Tablets (iPad, Android, Kindle Fire)
Release Date(s): October 5, 2013 (Wii U, PS3, 360, Wii)

The fourth game in the series, Skylanders Trap Team has a new feature in which villains can be trapped and made playable for the first time. The game also introduces the Trap Team, special Skylanders armed with Traptanium weapons capable of trapping the villains. The villains are captured using physical trap figures and, once captured, and be swapped in and out of battle with the press of a button. And as with the previous two games in the series, Trap Team is backwards-compatible with all previous Skylander figure releases!

In this playthrough, myself and my co-op partner Brittany will go through all of the game’s Chapters, including the additional ones featured in the Adventure Pack releases, as well as the side content like the arena battles and challenge maps. As with Giants and SWAP Force, this playthrough covers the Wii U version, although the content in the game is basically identical to all of the releases of the game on other consoles and the tablet version.

The first video of the playthrough, which covers Chapter 1, Soda Springs, is below! If you enjoy the video, please like a Like and subscribe to my channel!

Chapter 1 – Soda Springs
Chapter 2 – Know-It-All Island
Chapter 3 – Chompy Mountain
Chapter 4 – Phoenix Psanctuary
Chapter 5 – Chef Zeppelin
Chapter 6 – Rainfish Riviera
Chapter 7 – Monster Marsh
Chapter 8 – Telescope Towers
Chapter 9 – Mystic Mill
Chapter 10 – Secret Sewers of Supreme Stink
Chapter 11 – Wilikin Workshop
Chapter 12 – Time Town
Chapter 13 – The Future of Skylands
Chapter 14 – Operation: Troll Rocket Steal
Chapter 15 – Skyhighlands
Chapter 16 – The Golden Desert
Chapter 17 – Lair of the Golden Queen
Chapter 18 – The Ultimate Weapon
Chapter 19 – Midnight Museum (Dark Element Expansion Pack)
Chapter 20 – Sunscraper Spire (Light Element Expansion Pack)
Chapter 21 – Nightmare Express (Adventure Pack)
Chapter 22 – Mirror of Mystery (Adventure Pack)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

In addition to contributing to The Gamer's Bench, I also upload video game-related videos regularly on YouTube, as well as stream games on my Twitch TV channel.

Back to Top ↑